And that’s a wrap.

I’m home. It is actually a little strange but at the same time not strange at all. It’s weird to think that it has been six months since I left for England because it seems like just yesterday that I was here. Except for some things like driving the first time was a tad bit of a struggle, seeing my extremely full closet after surviving on the clothes in my suitcase, and just the realization that it will be a long time before I see all my new friends again.

Studying abroad has given me so many things from friends, to a greater independence and appreciation for cultures of others. I have definitely grown as a person and I wouldn’t change my experience for anything. At the beginning when I was homesick I kept telling myself that by the end I wouldn’t want to leave. And oh how true this was, my last week in England was quite an emotional one. I cried multiple times, how could I leave this amazing group of people that I had come to rely on and love. Now that I am in the US, I’m beginning to understand that leaving people is part of life, but it’s what you do with the leaving that matters. Like now it would be so easy to leave and never look back, but for me I know I won’t do that. I want to stay in touch and yes it takes effort but from previous experiences in my life I know that it is totally worth it. So watch out England, I plan to come back to see all the amazing friends I’ve made, when this will happen, I don’t know, but it will and that’s a fact.

Miss everybody in England, glad to be home and can’t wait to go back!

 

Categories: Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

